News from Association for Symbolic Logic:

The 2003 ASL Election
The ASL membership has elected Alexander Kechris (Caltech) as President,
Samuel R. Buss (UC San Diego) as Vice President, Albert Visser (Utrecht)
and Alex J. Wilkie (Oxford) to the Executive Committee,
and Sergey S. Goncharov (Novosibirsk) and Gerhard Jager (Bern) to the Council.
Their terms of office are for three years beginning January 1, 2004.
The Nominating Committee consisted of Martin Grohe, David Marker, Donald A. Martin (Chair),
Yiannis Moschovakis, Charles Parsons, Wolfram Pohlers, Theodore Slaman, and Scott Weinstein.

Association for Symbolic Logic:
Box 742, Vassar College, 124 Raymond Avenue
Poughkeepsie NY USA 12604
Tel: 845-437-7080 Fax: 845-437-7830